Driver causes accident in Frederick County, flees on foot

James Robert Wilson III ran away from the scene, according to Maryland State Police.

Sunday - 10/19/2014, 08:39pm EDT

US Route 15 reopens after fiery Md. head-on crash

US Route 15 reopens after fiery head-on crash near Frederick; car driver critical

Friday - 10/17/2014, 09:35am EDT

Suit moves forward in police death of Maryland man

Judge: Lawsuit in police death of Maryland man with Down syndrome can forward

Friday - 10/17/2014, 08:19am EDT

Frederick panel to review plan for new Wal-Mart

Frederick commission to review Towne Center plan for new Wal-Mart store

Saturday - 10/11/2014, 02:40pm EDT

Maryland man gets 8 years in child abuse case

Maryland man gets 8 years in child abuse case

Friday - 10/03/2014, 08:26am EDT

Human trafficking focus of Frederick, Md., event

Frederick County, Md., aims to raise awareness and prevention of human trafficking

Thursday - 10/02/2014, 07:03am EDT

Police missing autistic man safe, in good health

Autistic man missing since Thursday found safe in Howard County

Tuesday - 09/30/2014, 07:25pm EDT

Police searching for missing Frederick County man

Tijuani Rhomane Stone disappeared Thursday.

Saturday - 09/27/2014, 02:12pm EDT

Md. county approves $9.1M for failing walkways

Western Maryland county approves $9.1M to fix walkways that fall short of federal standards

Friday - 09/26/2014, 08:40am EDT

Hood College marks Civil Rights Act anniversary

Hood College stages 'March on Frederick' to mark 50th anniversary of Civil Rights Act

Friday - 09/26/2014, 07:37am EDT

U-Md. turning city of Frederick into big classroom

U-Md. launching sustainability program by turning city of Frederick into a giant classroom

Wednesday - 09/24/2014, 05:59am EDT

Chain-reaction crash leaves 9 injured in Frederick

Police say chain-reaction crash involving 6 cars leaves 9 people injured in Frederick

Saturday - 09/20/2014, 06:09pm EDT

Md. man leads rally to support deaf in military

A Maryland School for the Deaf teacher from Frederick is leading a rally in support of allowing the deaf and hard-of-hearing to serve in the U.S. military.

Friday - 09/12/2014, 05:59am EDT

Frederick won't increase recycling service pickups

City of Frederick won't increase recycling service pickups after looking at data and cost

Thursday - 09/11/2014, 09:08am EDT

Covered bridge in Thurmont closed for repairs

Loy's Station Covered Bridge in Thurmont damaged, closed for repairs

Tuesday - 09/09/2014, 08:10am EDT

Frederick names new acting police chief

Frederick names Patrick Grossman, 17-year police department veteran, as acting police chief

Monday - 09/08/2014, 09:10am EDT

Family nixes plan for Md. gun range at Sugerloaf

Family cancels plan to build firing range near Sugerloaf Mountain in western Maryland

Wednesday - 09/03/2014, 08:48am EDT

Frederick County expands inclusive pre-K program

Frederick County schools expand pre-K program that includes students with disabilities

Tuesday - 09/02/2014, 11:59am EDT

Frederick Police Chief Thomas Ledwell to retire

Frederick Police Chief Thomas Ledwell to retire next month

Friday - 08/29/2014, 09:20am EDT

Ethan Saylor's mom endorses sheriff's opponent

Mother of disabled man who died in deputies' custody joins campaign to oust Md. sheriff

Wednesday - 08/27/2014, 07:32am EDT
  • 1
  •