Some passengers back in Ga. after Va. bus crash

Some passengers aboard a Georgia-bound bus that crashed in northern Virginia have arrived back in the Atlanta area and recall horrifying moments before the wreck.

Tuesday - 03/18/2014, 01:38pm EDT

I-95 in Stafford County reopens after bus crash

Virginia State Police charged the driver of a Princess Tours bus that flipped on its side, shutting down southbound Interstate 95 in Stafford County for four hours, has been charged with reckless driving.

Monday - 03/17/2014, 12:04pm EDT
Listen

Mistrial declared in FBI agent's murder trial

Mistrial declared after jury fails to reach unanimous verdict in FBI agent's murder trial

Friday - 03/14/2014, 04:40pm EDT

Deliberations to resume in Va. FBI agent's trial

Jury to resume deliberations Thursday in trial of Va. FBI agent accused of killing wife

Thursday - 03/13/2014, 09:46am EDT

Quantico traffic plan involves three counties, base

A new push to cut rush-hour traffic in Northern Virginia involves a partnership between Prince William, Stafford and Fauquier Counties and Marine Corps Base Quantico.

Wednesday - 01/08/2014, 01:39pm EST

Thief makes off with 15 small trees in Va.

Police in Stafford are looking for a thief who made off with 15 cypress trees.

Friday - 01/03/2014, 05:24pm EST

Police ID SC man killed by fire truck in Va.

Police ID SC man struck and killed by fire truck in Va., say driver tried to avoid victim

Tuesday - 12/31/2013, 08:10am EST

Investigation complete in death of Stafford County pedestrian

A male pedestrian was struck and killed by a Stafford County fire truck Friday, Dec. 27, as the truck was responding to an auto accident on I-95.

Monday - 12/30/2013, 01:44pm EST

Va. pedestrian struck, killed by fire truck

A man was struck and killed by a fire truck responding to a call in Stafford County on Friday night.

Saturday - 12/28/2013, 12:25pm EST

Norfolk wrapping up bribery administrative probe

Norfolk police are wrapping up an administrative investigation of bribes involving city plumbing contracts.

Monday - 12/23/2013, 02:49pm EST

State works to open preserve in Stafford Co.

State conservation department works to provide public access to preserve in Stafford County

Monday - 12/23/2013, 03:09am EST

Stafford Co. man convicted of 2nd-degree murder

Stafford County man convicted of 2nd-degree murder in 2007 slaying

Thursday - 12/12/2013, 12:29pm EST

Power coming back on for Stafford County residents

Stafford Fire and Rescue says it's unclear what caused the major power outage in North Stafford.

Sunday - 11/10/2013, 08:12pm EST

TV show shines light on little-known Stafford site

History Channel show shines light on little-known Stafford site known as Government Island

Friday - 11/08/2013, 05:11pm EST

Va board suspends license of doctor facing charges

The state Board of Medicine has suspended the license of a Stafford County doctor who faces 95 criminal charges.

Tuesday - 10/15/2013, 02:40pm EDT

Man sought in Stafford Co. homicide

The Stafford County Sheriff's office is looking for a man as they investigate a homicide in Falmouth.

Monday - 10/07/2013, 04:18pm EDT

Schools in Stafford, Fairfax named Blue Ribbon schools

10 Virginia schools named 2013 National Blue Ribbon Schools

Wednesday - 09/25/2013, 09:09am EDT

Va. man misidentified as DC shooter knew 1 victim

Va. man who 2 networks briefly misidentified as Washington Navy Yard shooter knew 1 victim

Tuesday - 09/24/2013, 06:10pm EDT

Va. woman ordered to refrain from spanking child

Judge orders Stafford woman to refrain from spanking child in cruelty case

Thursday - 09/19/2013, 08:50am EDT
  •  
  • 2
  •