The Data Doctors

The Data Doctors provide WTOP listeners with daily tips that are easy to understand and that will help you manage the growing number of technology devices that you use every day. The Data Doctors - Ken Colburn and Brandon Disney - promise no "geek speak!" They speak YOUR language and have been helping people with technology since 1988. Now you can benefit from their wealth of practical knowledge on weekdays at 1:41 p.m. on WTOP and WTOP.com.

The Data Doctors' reports re-air Saturdays at 3:40 p.m., 4:40 p.m., 5:40 p.m., 6:40 p.m. and 7:40 p.m.

What to consider before buying the new iPhone 6

Data Doctors

Monday - 09/15/2014, 09:40am EDT

Download

Column: Should I trust my phone as a wallet?

The unveiling of Apple's new mobile payment system is reigniting questions about the safety of morphing from traditional credit cards to mobile payments by phone.

Friday - 09/12/2014, 04:19am EDT

Website offers support for people with serious medical issues

Data Doctors

Thursday - 09/11/2014, 09:02am EDT

Download

Just Landed app tells when to leave for airport

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 09/10/2014, 09:42am EDT

Download

Bidvoy: Find the market price to buy or sell

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 09/09/2014, 09:37am EDT

Download

How to change Facebook Autoplay video

Data Doctors

Monday - 09/08/2014, 09:33am EDT

Download

Data Doctors: Celeb photo hack a lesson to us all

The recent widespread hacks of celebrity iCloud accounts has many wondering if they should be concerned about storing their private files in the cloud. Data Doctors' Ken Colburn details what you should consider.

Monday - 09/08/2014, 04:17am EDT

Waze: The best map app that includes real-time traffic info

Data Doctors

Friday - 09/05/2014, 09:52am EDT

Download

HyperLapse: App for steady timelapse videos

Data Doctors

Thursday - 09/04/2014, 09:21am EDT

Download

Documenting small events in your life

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 09/03/2014, 09:16am EDT

Download

Waterproof E-readers

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 09/02/2014, 09:09am EDT

Download

Why celebrities are dangerous

Data Doctors

Monday - 08/25/2014, 08:51am EDT

Download

How hackers use your kids to steal personal data

Data Doctors

Friday - 08/22/2014, 08:10am EDT

Download

Sniffing out spear phishing scams

Hackers are now using information about you to gain access to your computer and personal information. Data Doctor Ken Colburn has online safety tips.

Friday - 08/22/2014, 02:23am EDT

WiTricity: A way to charge your mobile devices wirelessly

Data Doctors

Thursday - 08/21/2014, 09:13am EDT

Download

Surfly: Tool allows you to share your computer screen remotely

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 08/20/2014, 09:22am EDT

Download

Cheap way to add Wi-Fi capability to traditional camera

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 08/19/2014, 08:31am EDT

Download

Column: What is 2-step verification, and how do I use it?

Is your online world as safe as it could be? Data Doctor Ken Colburn explains what 2-factor authentication is, and whether it's a valuable tool.

Thursday - 08/14/2014, 02:30am EDT

Making data analysis easier

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 08/12/2014, 08:50am EDT

Download

Social bot or not

Data Doctors

Monday - 08/11/2014, 07:52am EDT

Download

  • 1
  •