Virginia 2017 general election local race results

WASHINGTON — Voters in some Virginia cities and counties made decisions in local races as well as statewide offices and state delegate races on Tuesday.

See results for those contested local Virginia races. All results are unofficial until certified.

* denotes incumbent

Arlington County Board At-Large

Erik Gutshall — 62.82 percent
Audrey Clement — 23.62 percent
Charles McCullough II — 11.87 percent

Arlington County School Board

Mike Webb –17.6 percent
Monique O’Grady — 70.56 percent
Alison Priscilla Dough — 10.12 percent

Falls Church City Council At-large — Pick 4

David Snyder* — 21.22 percent 
Ross Litkenhous — 17.57 percent
Daniel Sze* — 18.84 percent
Marybeth Connelly* — 24.17 percent
Spencer Parsons — 5.1 percent
Daniel Maller — 11.71 percent

Falls Church School Board — Pick 4

Gregory John Anderson — 16.96 percent
Alison Kutchma — 15.95 percent
Lawrence Webb* — 17.22 percent 
Shawna Russell — 16.58 percent 
Richard Crespin — 15.8 percent
Shannon Litton — 16.67 percent 

Fairfax County $315 million school bond issue

Would finance the costs of school improvements, including acquiring, building, expanding, and renovating properties, new sites, new buildings or additions, renovations and improvements to existing buildings, and furnishings and equipment, for the Fairfax County public school system.
Yes — 73.4 percent 
No — 26.6 percent

Loudoun County $15.6 million public safety bond issue

Would finance, in whole or in part, the costs to design, construct and equip the replacement of the Round Hill Fire Station; and the costs of other public safety facilities approved in the County’s Capital Improvement Program.
Yes — 75.16 percent 
No — 24.84 percent

Loudoun County $81.7 million school bond issue

Would finance, in whole or in part, the costs to design and construct the C.S. Monroe Technology Center/Douglass School Renovations; the costs to design and construct High School Stadium Synthetic Turf and Track Resurfacing; the costs to install Division Security Improvements at 60 schools; the costs of School Bus Replacements and Acquisitions; and the costs of other public school facilities as requested by the Loudoun County School Board.
Yes — 73.59 percent 
No — 26.41 percent

Leesburg Town Council

Joshua Thiel — 47.64 percent
Vanessa Richardson Maddox — 51.62 percent

Manassas City Treasurer

Patricia Richie-Folks* — 55.04 percent 
Russell Harrison — 44.62 percent

Manassas City Commissioner of Revenue

Alonita Vannoy — 47.78 percent
Douglas Waldron* — 51.78 percent 

Manassas Park City Commissioner of Revenue

Debra Wood* — 51.68 percent
James Kirkland — 47.68 percent

Stafford County Board of Supervisors

Aquia District
Yolanda Roussell — 30.29 percent
Cindy Charlene Shelton — 43.75 percent
Sharon Foley — 23.86 percent

Falmouth District
Greg Bundrick — 39.81 percent
Meg Bohmke* — 59.71 percent

Garrisonville District
Laura Sellers* — 49.7 percent
Mark Dudenhefer — 49.99 percent

Hartwood District
Tracey Bell — 46.45 percent
Gary Snellings* — 52.88 percent

Stafford County School Board

Falmouth District
Sarah Breedin Chase — 57.72 percent
Scott Hirons* — 41.83 percent

Pamela Yeung — 59.08 percent 
Barton Randall — 40.39 percent

Spotsylvania County Board of Supervisors

Battlefield District
Christopher J. Yakabouski* — 57.86 percent 
William Nightingale Jr. — 41.25 percent

Berkeley District
Deborah Curcie — 30.4 percent
Kevin W. Marshall — 33.76 percent 
Gregory L. Cebula — 21.55 percent
Nelson W. Gentry — 13.72 percent

Lee Hill District
Michael P. Berry — 38.02 percent
Todd A. Rump — 15.35 percent
Gary F. Skinner* — 46 percent

Spotsylvania County School Board

Berkeley District
April M. Gillespie — 47.22 percent
Erin K. Grampp* — 52.19 percent

Lee Hill District 
Lisa A. Phelps — 56.17 percent
Kathryn A. Palmer* — 43.27 percent

Other race results: Governor | Lieutenant Governor and Attorney General | House of Delegates | Maryland Local Races

Like WTOP on Facebook and follow @WTOP on Twitter to engage in conversation about this article and others.

© 2017 WTOP. All Rights Reserved.

Federal News Network Logo

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up