DC updates list of high-risk coronavirus states

D.C.’s health department updated its list of high-risk coronavirus states Tuesday, denoting which travelers need to quarantine for 14 days per Mayor Muriel Bowser’s order.

There are 29 states on the list.

Montana and Ohio were added to the list. Alaska and Arizona were removed.

Maryland and Virginia remain exempt from Bowser’s order.

Delaware, a popular destination for vacationers in the D.C. region, is not on the current list, after an on- and off-again situation a couple weeks ago.

The list will be updated again Sept. 21.

More information can be found at coronavirus.dc.gov.

Anyone coming to D.C. from these states must quarantine for 14 days:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin

More Coronavirus news

Looking for more information? D.C., Maryland and Virginia are each releasing more data every day. Visit their official sites here: Virginia | Maryland | D.C.

Like WTOP on Facebook and follow @WTOP on Twitter to engage in conversation about this article and others.

Get breaking news and daily headlines delivered to your email inbox by signing up here.

© 2020 WTOP. All Rights Reserved. This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area.

Will Vitka

William Vitka is a Digital Writer/Editor for WTOP.com. He's been in the news industry for over a decade. Before joining WTOP, he worked for CBS News, Stuff Magazine, The New York Post and wrote a variety of books—about a dozen of them, with more to come.

Federal News Network Logo

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up