The 2013 RAMMY award winners

WASHINGTON – More than 1,600 guests, chefs and restaurateurs gathered at the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel on Sunday, June 23 for the annual “Oscars of food” event.

Eighteen awards were distributed to the people behind some of the D.C. area’s best restaurants.

Below is the list of the 2013 RAMMY winners:

Fine Dining Restaurant

Blue Duck Tavern

Upscale Casual Restaurant


New Restaurant


Casual Restaurant

C.F. Folks Restaurant


Fabio Trabocchi, Fiola


Ashok Bajaj, Knightsbridge Restaurant Group

Pastry Chef

Beverly Bates, Vidalia

Rising Culinary Star

Scot Harlan, Green Pig Bistro

Restaurant Manager

Michael Nevarez, Vidalia/Bistro Bis/Woodword Table

Restaurant Employee

Luis Noriega, Zengo

Wine Program

Marcel’s by Robert Wiedmaier

Beverage/Mixology Program

Room 11

Joan Hisaoka Associate Member

Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Duke Zeibert Capital Achievement Award

Linda Lee

Honorary Milestone

Clyde’s of Georgetown

Neighborhood Gathering Place

Nellie’s Sports Bar

Hottest Restaurant Bar Scene

Bar Pilar

Power Spot

P.J. Clarke’s

Follow @WTOP and @WTOPliving on Twitter.

Federal News Network Logo
Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up