Search Result

Search Tags:  Amtrak

After complaints, Amtrak to launch high-speed WiFi network

Passengers on Amtrak have long complained about the spotty WiFi on the train -- now Amtrak is set to create a high-speed improvement.

Thursday - 06/12/2014, 04:04am EDT

Tags: Lenetta McCampbell, WiFi, train, Neal Augenstein

Pedestrian killed by commuter train outside DC

Friday - 05/16/2014, 06:59pm EDT

Tags: train strike

Earthquake repairs under way at Union Station

Earthquake repairs are underway at Union Station and will close the main hall for more than two years.

Wednesday - 05/14/2014, 09:16pm EDT

Tags: Union Station, earthquake, Washington Monument

Police: Man hit by Amtrak train, killed

Tuesday - 05/06/2014, 08:00am EDT

Tags:

Amtrak train towed out of NYC tunnel

Amtrak says a Massachusetts-bound train carrying 137 people needed a tug from a diesel locomotive after getting stuck in a New York City tunnel.

Thursday - 05/01/2014, 12:42am EDT

Tags:

Amtrak delayed between Philadelphia, Baltimore

Tuesday - 04/29/2014, 08:00am EDT

Tags: Baltimore

Amtrak service restored between D.C. and Baltimore

All service on Amtrak Acela Express and Northeast Regional trains between Washington and Baltimore was suspended Thursday.

Thursday - 04/03/2014, 09:31pm EDT

Tags: MARC

Boston-Washington Amtrak train stuck for 5 hours

Passengers on an Amtrak train from Boston to Washington, D.C., say they were stuck in Connecticut for about five hours because of a mechanical problem.

Wednesday - 03/12/2014, 04:03am EDT

Tags:

Amtrak using snow schedule in Northeast Corridor

Sunday - 03/02/2014, 05:10pm EST

Tags:

Get the most out of your spring vacation

Peter Greenberg, CBS News travel editor, provides advice on how to more effectively take a spring vacation.

Thursday - 02/27/2014, 12:21pm EST

Tags: spring break, vacation, Rohan Williamson, Peter Greenberg, travel deal,

Listen
  • 1
  •