Wolf Trap summer concert lineup

WTOP's Jason Fraley previews the Wolf Trap summer lineup

Wolf Trap is hands down the best place to catch an outdoor concert during the summer.

Located inside a national park, the surrounding nature creates a peaceful atmosphere, while the wooden structure of the Filene Center creates optimal acoustics.

Now, the venue has announced its summer concert lineup.

Check out the list of awesome shows below:

May

Thursday, May 28 at 8 p.m.

Friday, May 29 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 30 at 8 p.m.

June

Wednesday, June 3 at 8 p.m.

Thursday, June 4 at 7 p.m.

Friday, June 5 at 8 p.m. | Saturday, June 6 at 8 p.m.

Thursday, June 11 at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, June 12 at 8 p.m. | Saturday, June 13 at 2 p.m.

Sunday, June 14 at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, June 16 at 8 p.m.

Thursday, June 18 at 8 p.m. | Friday, June 19 at 8 p.m. | Saturday, June 20 at 2 p.m. and 8 p.m. | Sunday, June 21 at 2 p.m.

Tuesday, June 23 at 8 p.m.

Friday, June 26 at 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 27 at 8 p.m.

Sunday, June 28 at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, June 30 at 8 p.m.

July

Friday, July 3 at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, July 7 at 7:30 p.m. | Wednesday, July 8 at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 10 at 8 p.m. | Saturday, July 11 at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, July 14 at 8 p.m.

Wednesday, July 15 at 7 p.m.

Friday, July 17 at 8 p.m.

Saturday, July 18 at 8 p.m.

Sunday, July 19 at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, July 21 at 7 p.m. | Wednesday, July 22 at 7 p.m.

Thursday, July 23 at 8 p.m.

Friday, July 24 at 8 p.m. | Saturday, July 25 at 8 p.m.

Wednesday, July 29 at 8 p.m.

Friday, July 31 at 8 p.m.

August

Saturday, Aug. 1 at 8 p.m. | Sunday, August 2 at 8 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 7 at 8 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 9 at 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 12 at 8 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 13 at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 14 at 8 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 15 at 8 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 16 at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 18 at 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 19 at 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 21 at 8 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 22 at 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 25 at 8 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 28 at 8 p.m.

September

Sunday, Sept. 6 at 8 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 18 at 7:30 p.m.

Wolf Trap Opera

May

Saturday, May 30 at 3 p.m. | Sunday, May 31 at 3 p.m.

June

Sunday, June 21 at 3 p.m. | Tuesday, June 23 at 7:30 p.m. | Thursday, June 25 at 7:30 p.m. | Saturday, June 27 at 7:30 p.m.

July

Sunday, July 19 at 3 p.m. | Wednesday, July 22 at 7:30 p.m. | Saturday, July 25 at 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 26 at 3 p.m.

Friday, July 31 at 7:30 p.m.

If you don’t want to wait for the summer, check out the remaining winter and spring lineup at Wolf Trap’s fabulous indoor facility at The Barns.

Like WTOP on Facebook and follow @WTOP on Twitter to engage in conversation about this article and others.

Get breaking news and daily headlines delivered to your email inbox by signing up here.

© 2020 WTOP. All Rights Reserved. This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area.

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up