NHL Awards Winners

Winners of the 2023-24 NHL awards.

Hart Memorial Trophy, MVP — Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado

Vezina Trophy, goaltender — Connor Hellebuyck, Winnipeg

James Norris Memorial Trophy, defenseman — Quinn Hughes, Vancouver

Calder Memorial Trophy, rookie — Connor Bedard, Chicago

Frank J. Selke Trophy, defensive forward — Aleksander Barkov, Florida

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, most gentlemanly — Jaccob Slavin, Carolina

Jack Adams Award, coach — Rick Tocchet, Vancouver

King Clancy Trophy, humanitarian contribution to hockey — Anders Lee, New York Islanders

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award, great leadership qualities both on and off the ice — Jacob Trouba, New York Rangers

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award, individual who has positively impacted his or her community, culture of society — Mark DeMontis, Canada

NHL General Manager of the Year Award — Jim Nill, Dallas

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, perserverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey — Connor Ingram, Arizona

E.J. McGuire Award of Excellence — Michael Hage


Awards Based on Regular-Season Statistics

Art Ross Trophy, points scoring leader — Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay

Maurice Richard Trophy, goal-scoring leader — Auston Matthews, Toronto

William M. Jennings Trophy, goalies with fewest goals against, minimum 25 games — Connor Hellebuyck, Winnipeg


Award Voted on by NHL Players’ Association

Ted Lindsay Award, outstanding player — Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado

(Formerly called the Lester B. Pearson Award)

Copyright © 2024 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Federal News Network Logo
Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up