Golden Spikes Winners

2024_Charlie Condon, 3b-of, Georgia

2023_Dylan Crews, of, Louisiana State

2022_Ivan Melendez, inf, Texas

2021_Kevin Kopps, p, Arkansas


2019_Adley Rutschman, c, Oregon State

2018_Andrew Vaughn, 1b, California

2017_Brendan McKay, lhp/1b, Louisville

2016_Kyle Lewis, of, Mercer

2015_Andrew Benintendi, of, Arkansas

2014_A.J. Reed, inf-p, Kentucky

2013_Kris Bryant, inf, San Diego

2012_Mike Zunino, c, Florida

2011_Trevor Bauer, p, UCLA

2010_Bryce Harper, c, Southern Nevada

2009_Stephen Strasburg, p, San Diego State

2008_Buster Posey, c, Florida State

2007_David Price, p, Vanderbilt

2006_Tim Lincecum, p, Washington

2005_Alex Gordon, 3b, Nebraska

2004_Jered Weaver, p, Long Beach State

2003_Rickie Weeks, inf, Southern U.

2002_Khalil Greene, ss, Clemson

2001_Mark Prior, p, Southern California

2000_Kip Bouknight, p, South Carolina

1999_Jason Jennings, p-dh, Baylor

1998_Pat Burrell, 3b, Miami

1997_J.D. Drew, of, Florida State

1996_Travis Lee, 1b, San Diego State

1995_Mark Kotsay, of, Cal State-Fullerton

1994_Jason Varitek, c, Georgia Tech

1993_Darren Dreifort, p, Wichita State

1992_Phil Nevin, c, Cal State-Fullerton

1991_Mike Kelly, of, Arizona State

1990_Alex Fernandez, p, Miami-Dade South

1989_Ben McDonald, p, Louisiana State

1988_Robin Ventura, 3b, Oklahoma State

1987_Jim Abbott, p, Michigan

1986_Mike Loynd, p, Florida State

1985_Will Clark, 1b, Mississippi State

1984_Oddibe McDowell, of, Arizona State

1983_Dave Magadan, inf, Alabama

1982_Augie Schmidt, inf, New Orleans

1981_Mike Fuentes, of, Florida State

1980_Terry Francona, of, Arizona

1979_Tim Wallach, inf, Cal State-Fullerton

1978_Bob Horner, inf, Arizona State

Copyright © 2024 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Federal News Network Logo
Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up