New Kids on the Block (Part 2)

WTOP Entertainment Reporter Jason Fraley interviews Joey McIntyre of New Kids on the Block as tickets go on sale to the Big Summer Tour at Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, Maryland on August 16. They discuss the band’s formation and biggest hits from “Hangin’ Tough” to “Step By Step,” as well as what each member brings to the group. (Theme Music: Scott Buckley’s “Clarion”)
Learn more about your ad choices. Visit

Listen to more from the show: Beyond the Fame with Jason Fraley
Federal News Network Logo

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up