Conn Smythe Trophy Winners

The most valuable players in the Stanley Cup playoffs

2022_Cale Makar, Colorado Avalanche

2021_Andrei Vasilevskiy, Tampa Bay Lightning

2020_Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning

2019_Ryan O’Reilly, St. Louis Blues

2018_Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals

2017_Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

2016_Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

2015_Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks

2014_Justin Williams, Los Angeles Kings

2013_Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks

2012_Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings

2011_Tim Thomas, Boston Bruins

2010_Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks

2009_Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins

2008_Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings

2007_Scott Niedermayer, Anaheim Ducks

2006_Cam Ward, Carolina Hurricanes


2004_Brad Richards, Tampa Bay Lightning

2003_Jean-Sebastien Giguere, Anaheim Mighty Ducks-x

2002_Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings

2001_Patrick Roy, Colorado Avalanche

2000_Scott Stevens, New Jersey Devils

1999_Joe Nieuwendyk, Dallas Stars

1998_Steve Yzerman, Detroit Red Wings

1997_Mike Vernon, Detroit Red Wings

1996_Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche

1995_Claude Lemieux, New Jersey Devils

1994_Brian Leetch, New York Rangers

1993_Patrick Roy, Montreal Canadiens

1992_Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Penguins

1991_Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Penguins

1990_Bill Ranford, Edmonton Oilers

1989_Al MacInnis, Calgary Flames

1988_Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Oilers

1987_Ron Hextall, Philadelphia Flyers-x

1986_Patrick Roy, Montreal Canadiens

1985_Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Oilers

1984_Mark Messier, Edmonton Oilers

1983_Bill Smith, New York Islanders

1982_Mike Bossy, New York Islanders

1981_Butch Goring, New York Islanders

1980_Bryan Trottier, New York Islanders

1979_Bob Gainey, Montreal Canadiens

1978_Larry Robinson, Montreal Canadiens

1977_Guy Lafleur, Montreal Canadiens

1976_Reggie Leach, Philadelphia Flyers-x

1975_Bernie Parent, Philadelphia Flyers

1974_Bernie Parent, Philadelphia Flyers

1973_Yvan Cournoyer, Montreal Canadiens

1972_Bobby Orr, Boston Bruins

1971_Ken Dryden, Montreal Canadiens

1970_Bobby Orr, Boston Bruins

1969_Serge Savard, Montreal Canadiens

1968_Glenn Hall, St. Louis Blues-x

1967_Dave Keon, Toronto Maple Leafs

1966_Roger Crozier, Detroit Red Wings-x

1965_Jean Beliveau, Montreal Canadiens


x-Played on losing team in the finals.

Copyright © 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:


More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up