Md. congress members hold Twitter Townhall on sequestration

WASHINGTON – Maryland’s Democrat congressional delegation wants to answer your questions about the pending sequester, which is expected to furlough area federal workers.

The officials invited the public to tweet their questions and comments to #AskMDDems or by emailing them at The townhall begins at 4 p.m. Thursday.

Follow the townhall discussion by following @AskMDDems on Twitter.

Participating officials are: C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD-2), Elijah Cummings (MD-7), Steny Hoyer (MD-5), Chris Van Hollen (MD-8), John Sarbanes (MD-3), Donna Edwards (MD-4), and John Delaney (MD-6), plus Sens. Barbara Mikulski and Ben Cardin.

Follow @WTOP on Twitter.

Advertiser Content