Women’s Golden Ball

Golden Ball award for Women’s Soccer Player of the Year, presented by France Football.

2021 — Alexia Putellas, Spain

2020 — no award

2019 — Megan Rapinoe, United States

2018 — Ada Hegerberg, Norway

2017 — Lieke Martens, Netherlands

Copyright © 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

Other Sports News | Soccer News | Sports

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up