2022 College Football Award Winners

Winners of the 2022 college football awards, presented Thursday:

Chuck Bednarik Trophy (best defensive player) — Will Anderson Jr., Alabama

Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award — Max Duggan, TCU

Doak Walker Award (outstanding running back) — Bijan Robinson, Texas

Bronko Nagurski (outstanding defensive player) — Will Anderson Jr., Alabama

Outland Trophy (outstanding collegiate interior lineman) — Olusegun Oluwatimi, Michigan

John Mackey (best tight end) — Brock Bowers, Georgia

Fred Biletnikoff Award (outstanding receiver) — Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee

Dick Butkus Award (best linebacker) — Jack Campbell, Iowa

Ray Guy Award (best punter) — Adam Korsak, Rutgers

Walter Camp National Player of the Year — Caleb Williams, Southern Cal

Maxwell Award (best all-around player) — Caleb Williams, Southern Cal

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back) — Tre’Vius Hodges-Tomlinson, TCU

Lou Groza Award (outstanding place-kicker) — Christopher Dunn, North Carolina State.

Sports Spirit Award — Tylee Craft, North Carolina

Coach of the Year Award — Sonny Dykes, TCU

NCFAA Contribution to College Football Award — Archie Manning, Mississippi

Copyright © 2023 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

College Football | Other Sports News | Sports

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up