Bronko Nagurski Award Winners

2021_Will Anderson Jr., Alabama

2020_Zach Collins, Tulsa

2019_Chase Young, Ohio State

2018_Josh Allen, Kentucky

2017_Bradley Chubb, North Carolina State

2016_Jonathan Allen, Alabama

2015_Tyler Matakevich, Temple

2014_Scooby Wright III, Arizona

2013_Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh

2012_Manti Te’o, Notre Dame

2011_Luke Kuechly, Boston College

2010_Da’Quan Bowers, Clemson

2009_Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska

2008_Brian Orakpo, Texas

2007_Glenn Dorsey, LSU

2006_James Laurinaitis, Ohio State

2005_Elvis Dumervil, Louisville

2004_Derrick Johnson, Texas

2003_Derrick Strait, Oklahoma

2002_Terrell Suggs, Arizona State

2001_Roy Williams, Oklahoma

2000_Dan Morgan, Miami

1999_Corey Moore, Virginia Tech

1998_Champ Bailey, Georgia

1997_Charles Woodson, Michigan

1996_Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern

1995_Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern

1994_Warren Sapp, Miami

1993_Rob Waldorf, Arizona

Copyright © 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

College Football | Other Sports News | Sports

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up