Disaster loans available for West Virginia storms, flooding

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) — Businesses and residents in areas affected by severe storms and flooding in West Virginia earlier this year can apply for low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration.

Cabell, Kanawha, Mingo and Wayne counties are eligible for physical and economic injury disaster loans as a result of the storms from Feb. 27 to March 4.

Additional counties are eligible to apply for economic injury disaster loans only. Those counties are Boone, Clay, Fayette, Jackson, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, McDowell, Nicholas, Putnam, Raleigh, Roane and Wyoming in West Virginia; Boyd, Lawrence, Martin and Pike in Kentucky; Gallia and Lawrence in Ohio; and Buchanan in Virginia.

Copyright © 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up