Hall of Fame-Contemporary Era Voting

Balloting results for the 2022 election of players by the Contemporary Era Committee:

(12 votes needed for election)

Fred McGriff (16 votes, 100; Don Mattingly (8 votes, 50%); Curt Shilling (7 votes, 43.8%); Dale Murphy (6 votes, 37.5%); Albert Belle, Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens and Rafael Palmeiro received three or fewer votes each.

The 16-member Contemporaruy Era Committee is comprised of Hall of Fame members Greg Maddux, Jack Morris, Ryne Sandberg, Lee Smith, Frank Thomas, Alan Trammell; major league executives Paul Beeston, Theo Epstein, Derric Hall, Arte Moreno, Kim Ng, Dave St. Peter, Ken Williams; and veteran media members Steve Hirdt, LaVelle Neal and Susan Slusser.

Copyright © 2023 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:


More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up