2022 World Cup Prize Money

Prize money for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, as announced by FIFA on April 1:
Winner $42 million
Second $30 million
Third $27 million
Fourth $25 million
Quarterfinal losers $17 million
Round of 16 losers $13 million
Group stage eliminated $ 9 million

Copyright © 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

Other Sports News | Soccer News | Sports

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up