Kentucky Derby Jockey Consecutive Winners

Jockeys who have won the Kentucky Derby two consecutive years:

Jockey Year Horse
Isaac Murphy 1890 Riley
1891 Kingman
Jimmy Winkfield 1901 His Eminence
1902 Alan-a-Dale
Ron Turcotte 1972 Riva Ridge
1973 Secretariat
Eddie Delahoussaye 1982 Gato Del Sol
1983 Sunny’s Halo
Calvin Borel 2009 Mind That Bird
2010 Super Saver
Victor Espinoza 2014 California Chrome
2015 American Pharoah
John Velazquez 2020 Authentic
2021 Medina Spirit

Copyright © 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:


More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up