Amanda, Howell are Hermann Trophy winners in college soccer

ST. LOUIS (AP) — Oregon State junior forward Gloire Amanda and Florida State junior midfielder Jaelin Howell are the Hermann Trophy winners as the top college soccer players.

Amanda, from Edmonton, Alberta, had 15 goals and seven assists in 14 games.

Howell, from Lone Tree, Colorado, had five goals and two assists as Florida State reached the NCAA Division I final, where it lost to Santa Clara 4-1 on penalty kicks after a 1-1 draw.

Announced Thursday by the Missouri Athletic Club, the awards were determined by voting by NCAA Division I coaches.


More AP soccer and

Copyright © 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

Other Sports News | Soccer News | Sports

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up