College Football Award Winners

Winners of the 2021 college football awards, presented Thursday:

Walter Camp National Player of the Year — Kenneth Walker III, Michigan State

Maxwell Award (best all-around player) — Bryce Young, Alabama

Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award — Bryce Young, Alabama

Doak Walker Award (outstanding running back) — Kenneth Walker III, Michigan State

Fred Biletnikoff Award (outstanding receiver) — Jordan Addison, Pittsburgh

Chuck Bednarik Trophy (best defensive player) — Jordan Davis, Georgia

Outland Trophy (outstanding collegiate interior lineman) — Jordan Davis, Georgia

Dick Butkus Award (best linebacker) — Nakobe Dean, Georgia

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back) — Coby Bryant, Cincinnati

Bronko Nagurski (outstanding defensive player) — Will Anderson Jr., Alabama

Lou Groza Award (outstanding place-kicker) — Jake Moody, Michigan

John Mackey (best tight end) — Trey McBride, Colorado State

Ray Guy Award (best punter) — Matt Araiza , San Diego State

Sports Spirit Award — Tre Tipton, Pittsburgh

Coach of the Year Award — Luke Fickell, Cincinnati

NCFAA Contribution to College Football Award — Lou Holtz, Notre Dame

Copyright © 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

College Football | Other Sports News | Sports

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up