College Football Award Winners

Winners of the 2020 college football awards, presented Thursday:

Walter Camp National Player of the Year — DeVonta Smith, Alabama

Maxwell Award (best all-around player) — DeVonta Smith, Alabama

Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award — Mac Jones, Alabama

Doak Walker Award (outstanding running back) — Najee Harris, Alabama

Fred Biletnikoff Award (outstanding receiver) — DeVonta Smith, Alabama

Chuck Bednarik Trophy (best defensive player) — Zach Collins, Tulsa

Outland Trophy (outstanding collegiate interior lineman) — Alex Leatherwood, Alabama

Dick Butkus Award (best linebacker) — Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah, Notre Dame

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back) — Trevon Moehrig, TCU

Bronko Nagurski (outstanding defensive player) — Zach Collins, Tulsa

Lou Groza Award (outstanding place-kicker) — Jose Borregales, Miami

John Mackey (best tight end) — Kyle Pitts, Florida

Ray Guy Award (best punter) — Pressley Harvin III, Georgia Tech

Sports Spirit Award — Darien Rencher, Clemson

Coach of the Year Award — Jamey Chadwell, Coastal Carolina

NCFAA Contribution to College Football Award — Brady White, Memphis

Copyright © 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

College Football | Other Sports News | Sports

This article was written by WTOP’s news partner, NBC Sports Washington. Sign up for NBC Sports Washington’s free email subscription today.

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up