Women’s NCAA All-Tournament Teams

The Women’s NCAA Final Four All-Tournament Teams (the first player listed each year was the Final Four most outstanding player):

2021 — Haley Jones, Stanford; Paige Bueckers, UConn; Zia Cooke, South Carolina; Lexie Hull, Stanford; Aari McDonald, Arizona.

2019 — Chloe Jackson, Baylor; Kalani Brown, Baylor; Lauren Cox, Baylor; Marina Mabrey, Notre Dame; Arike Ogunbowale, Notre Dame.

2018 — Arike Ogunbowale, Notre Dame; Teaira McCowan, Mississippi St.; Napheesa Collier, UConn; Victoria Vivians, Mississippi St.; Jessica Shepard, Notre Dame.

2017 — A’ja Wilson, South Carolina; Morgan William, Mississippi St.; Allisha Gray, South Carolina; Victoria Vivians, Mississippi St.; Gabby Williams, UConn.

2016 — Breanna Stewart, UConn; Morgan Tuck, UConn; Moriah Jefferson, UConn; Talia Walton, Washington; Brittney Sykes, Syracuse.

2015 — Breanna Stewart, UConn; Jewell Loyd, ND; Briana Turner, ND; Moriah Jefferson, UConn; Morgan Tuck, UConn.

2014 — Breanna Stewart, UConn; Jewell Loyd, Notre Dame; Kayla McBride, Notre Dame; Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis, UConn; Stefanie Dolson, UConn.

2013 — Breanna Stewart, UConn; Bria Hartley, UConn; Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis, UConn; Kelly Faris, UConn; Antonita Slaughter, Louisville.

2012 — Brittney Griner, Baylor; Odyssey Sims, Baylor; Destiny Williams, Baylor; Skylar Diggins, Notre Dame; Nnemkadi Ogwumike, Stanfor.

2011 — Danielle Adams, Texas A&M; Skylar Diggins, Notre Dame; Maya Moore, UConn; Tyra White, Texas A&M; Devereaux Peters, Notre Dame.

2010 — Maya Moore UConn; Tina Charles, UConn; Nnemkadi Ogwumike, Stanford; Kayla Pedersen, Stanford; Danielle Robinson, Oklahoma.

2009 — Tina Charles, UConn; Maya Moore UConn; Renee Montgomery, UConn; Angel McCoughtry, Louisville; Jayne Appel, Stanford.

2008 — Candace Parker, Tennessee; Nicky Anosike, Tennessee; Shannon Bobbitt, Tennessee; Sylvia Fowles, LSU; Candice Wiggins, Stanford.

2007 — Candace Parker, Tennessee; Matee Ajavon, Rutgers; Nicky Anosike, Tennessee; Shannon Bobbitt, Tennessee; Kia Vaughn, Rutgers.

2006 — Laura Harper, Maryland; Alison Bales, Duke; Monique Currie, Duke; Erlana Larkins, North Carolina; Kristi Toliver, Maryland.

2005 — Sophia Young, Baylor; Steffanie Blackmon, Baylor; Lindsay Bowen, Michigan State; Kristin Haynie, Michigan State; Emily Niemann, Baylor.

2004 — Diana Taurasi, UConn; Janel McCarville, Minnesota; Jessica Moore, UConn; Ann Strother, UConn; Shanna Zolman, Tennessee.

2003 — Diana Taurasi, UConn; Ann Strother, UConn; Kara Lawson, Tennessee; Gwen Jackson, Tennessee; Alana Beard, Duke.

2002 — Swin Cash, UConn; Sue Bird, UConn; Asjha Jones, UConn; Stacey Dales, Oklahoma; Rosalind Ross, Oklahoma.

2001 — Ruth Riley, Notre Dame; Niele Ivey, Notre Dame; Katie Douglas, Purdue; Shalicia Hurns, Purdue; Shereka Wright; Purdue.

2000 — Shea Ralph, UConn; Sue Bird, UConn; Asjha Jones, UConn; Svetlana Abrosimova, UConn; Tamika Catchings, Tennessee.

1999 — Ukari Figgs, Purdue; Stephanie White-McCarty, Purdue; Katie Douglas, Purdue; Michele VanGorp, Duke; Nicole Erickson, Duke.

1998 — Chamique Holdsclaw, Tennessee; Kellie Jolly, Tennessee; Tamika Catchings, Tennessee; Tamicha Jackson, Louisiana Tech, Chasity Melvin, N.C. State

1997 — Chamique Holdsclaw, Tennessee; Ticha Penicheiro, Old Dominion; Clarisse Machanguana, Old Dominion; Kellie Jolly, Tennessee, Nyree Roberts, Old Dominion.

1996 — Michelle Marciniak, Tennessee; La’Keshia Frett, Georgia; Chamique Holdsclaw, Tennessee; Saudia Roundtree, Georgia, Tiffani Johnson, Tennessee.

1995 — Rebecca Lobo, UConn; Kara Wolters, UConn; Jennifer Rizzotti, UConn; Jamelle Elliott, UConn; Nikki McCray, Tennessee.

1994 — Charlotte Smith, North Carolina; Pam Thomas, Louisiana Tech; Tonya Sampson, North Carolina; Vickie Johnson, Louisiana Tech; Betsy Harris, Alabama.

1993 — Sheryl Swoopes, Texas Tech; Krista Kirkland, Texas Tech; Nikki Keyton, Ohio State, Katie Smith, Ohio State, Heidi Gillingham, Vanderbilt.

1992 — Molly Goodenbour, Stanford; Rachel Hemmer, Stanford; Val Whiting, Stanford; Kim Pehlke, Western Kentucky; Dawn Staley, Virginia.

1991 — Dawn Staley, Virginia; Tonya Cardoza, Virginia; Daedra Charles, Tennessee; Dena Head, Tennessee; Sonja Henning, Stanford.

1990 — Jennifer Azzi, Stanford; Katy Steding, Stanford; Chantel Tremitiere, Auburn; Carolyn Jones, Auburn, Venus Lacy, Louisiana Tech.

1989 — Bridgette Gordon, Tennessee, Sheila Frost, Tennessee; Vickie Orr, Auburn; Deanna Tate, Maryland, Venus Lacy, Louisiana Tech.

1988 — Erica Westbrooks, Louisiana Tech; Teresa Weatherspoon, Louisiana Tech; Diann McNeil, Auburn; Ruthie Bolton, Auburn; Penny Toler, Long Beach State

1987 — Tonya Edwards, Tennessee; Bridgette Gordon, Tennessee; Teresa Weatherspoon, Louisiana Tech; Clarissa Davis, Texas; Cindy Brown, Long Beach State

1986 — Clarissa Davis, Texas, Cheryl Miller, Southern Cal; Cynthia Cooper, Southern Cal; Fran Harris, Texas; Clemette Haskins, Western Kentucky.

1985 — Tracy Claxton, Old Dominion; Medina Dixon, Old Dominion; Teresa Edwards, Georgia; Katrina McClain, Georgia; Lillie Mason, Western Kentucky.

1984 — Cheryl Miller, Southern Cal; Pam McGee, Southern Cal; Paula McGee, Southern Cal, Janice Lawrence, Louisiana Tech, Mary Ostrowski, Tennessee.

1983 — Cheryl Miller, Southern Cal; Paula McGee, Southern Cal; Janice Lawrence, Louisiana Tech; Jennfier White, Louisiana Tech; Anne Donovan, Old Dominion.

1982 — Janice Lawrence, Louisiana Tech; Pam Kelly, Louisiana Tech; Valerie Walker, Cheyney; Kim Mulkey, Louisiana Tech, Yolanda Laney, Cheyney.

Copyright © 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

College Basketball | Other Sports News | Sports

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up