2021-22 NBA Awards Finalists List

NBA Awards Finalists
Most Valuable Player

Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee

Joel Embiid, Philadelphia

Nikola Jokic, Denver

Defensive Player of the Year

Mikal Bridges, Phoenix

Rudy Gobert, Utah

Marcus Smart, Boston

Most Improved Player

Darius Garland, Cleveland

Ja Morant, Memphis

Dejounte Murray, San Antonio

Rookie of the Year

Scottie Barnes, Toronto

Cade Cunningham, Detroit

Evan Mobley, Cleveland

Sixth Man of the Year

Tyler Herro, Miami

Cam Johnson, Phoenix

Kevin Love, Cleveland

Coach of the Year

Taylor Jenkins, Memphis

Erik Spoelstra, Miami

Monty Williams, Phoenix

Copyright © 2022 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

NBA News | Sports

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up