Olympic Men’s Water Polo Glance

All Times ET

Group A

Country W L T Pts GF GA
United States 2 0 0 4 35 16
Greece 1 0 1 3 16 15
Italy 1 0 1 3 27 8
Hungary 1 1 0 2 25 21
Japan 0 2 0 0 24 31
South Africa 0 2 0 0 5 41

Group B

Country W L T Pts GF GA
Spain 2 0 0 4 21 18
Australia 1 1 0 2 21 23
Croatia 1 1 0 2 31 18
Montenegro 1 1 0 2 21 18
Serbia 1 1 0 2 31 18
Kazakhstan 0 2 0 0 12 42

Saturday, July 24

Italy 21, South Africa 2

Greece 10, Hungary 9

Sunday, July 25

United States 15, Japan 13

Montenegro 15, Australia 10

Spain 13, Serbia 12

Croatia 23, Kazakhstan 7

Monday, July 26

United States 20, South Africa 3

Spain 8, Montenegro 6

Tuesday, July 27

Serbia 19, Kazakhstan 5

Italy 6, Greece 6

Hungary 16, Japan 11

Australia 11, Croatia 8

Wednesday, July 28

Hungary vs South Africa 9 p.m.

Spain vs Kazakhstan 10:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 29

United States vs Italy 1 a.m.

Croatia vs Montenegro 2:30 a.m.

Greece vs Japan 5:20 a.m.

Serbia vs Australia 6:50 a.m.

Friday, July 30

Montenegro vs Kazakhstan 9 p.m.

Australia vs Spain 10:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 31

United States vs Hungary 1 a.m.

Croatia vs Serbia 2:30 a.m.

Italy vs Japan 5:20 a.m.

South Africa vs Greece 6:50 a.m.

Sunday, August 1

Hungary vs Italy 9 p.m.

Greece vs United States 10:30 p.m.

Monday, August 2

Serbia vs Montenegro 1 a.m.

Spain vs Croatia 2:30 a.m.

Japan vs South Africa 5:20 a.m.

Australia vs Kazakhstan 6:50 a.m.

Wednesday, August 4

Quarterfinal 1 a.m.

Quarterfinal 2:30 a.m.

Quarterfinal 5:20 a.m.

Quarterfinal 6:50 a.m.

Friday, August 6

TBD 1 a.m.

Semifinal 2:30 a.m.

TBD 5:20 a.m.

Semifinal 6:50 a.m.

Saturday, August 7

Placing 8:30 p.m.

Placing 10 p.m.

Sunday, August 8

Bronze Medal 12:40 a.m.

Gold Medal 3:30 a.m.

Medal Ceremony 5:10 a.m.

Copyright © 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

Australia News | Sports | World News

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up