Olympic Women’s Field Hockey Glance

All Times ET

Group A

Country W L T Pts GF GA
Germany 2 0 0 4 4 1
Netherlands 2 0 0 4 9 1
Britain 1 1 0 2 5 3
Ireland 1 1 0 2 2 4
India 0 2 0 0 1 7
South Africa 0 2 0 0 1 6

Group B

Country W L T Pts GF GA
Australia 2 0 0 4 9 1
New Zealand 2 0 0 4 5 1
Argentina 1 1 0 2 3 3
China 1 1 0 2 4 9
Japan 0 2 0 0 4 6
Spain 0 2 0 0 1 6

Saturday, July 24

Netherlands 5, India 1

Ireland 2, South Africa 0

Germany 2, Britain 1

Australia 3, Spain 1

China 4, Japan 3

New Zealand 3, Argentina 0

Sunday, July 25

Netherlands 4, Ireland 0

Australia 6, China 0

Monday, July 26

Britain 4, South Africa 1

Argentina 3, Spain 0

New Zealand 2, Japan 1

Germany 2, India 0

Tuesday, July 27

Netherlands vs South Africa 8:30 p.m.

Britain vs India 9 p.m.

New Zealand vs Spain 10:45 p.m.

Germany vs Ireland 11:15 p.m.

Wednesday, July 28

Japan vs Australia 5:30 a.m.

Argentina vs China 6 a.m.

Thursday, July 29

Spain vs China 5:30 a.m.

Britain vs Netherlands 6 a.m.

Japan vs Argentina 7:45 a.m.

New Zealand vs Australia 8:15 a.m.

South Africa vs Germany 8:30 p.m.

Ireland vs India 10:45 p.m.

Friday, July 30

China vs New Zealand 8:30 p.m.

Japan vs Spain 9 p.m.

Argentina vs Australia 10:45 p.m.

India vs South Africa 11:15 p.m.

Saturday, July 31

Germany vs Netherlands 5:30 a.m.

Ireland vs Britain 7:45 a.m.

Sunday, August 1

Quarterfinal 8:30 p.m.

Quarterfinal 11 p.m.

Monday, August 2

Quarterfinal 5:30 a.m.

Quarterfinal 8 a.m.

Tuesday, August 3

Semifinal 9:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 4

Semifinal 6 a.m.

Thursday, August 5

Bronze Medal 9:30 p.m.

Friday, August 6

Gold Medal 6 a.m.

Medal Ceremony 7:24 a.m.

Copyright © 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, written or redistributed.

Related Categories:

Asia News | Australia News | Sports | World News

More from WTOP

Log in to your WTOP account for notifications and alerts customized for you.

Sign up