Search Result

Search Tags:  d.c. police

Missing 4-month-old boy found

A 4-month-old baby last seen in D.C. was missing Tuesday morning but is now safe.

Wednesday - 06/05/2013, 08:25am EDT

Tags: missing child

Suspicious car closes R Street, man in custody

D.C. police were investigating a suspicious car that contained a gas canister in the Dupont Circle area Monday afternoon and shut down a portion of 17th and R streets NW.

Tuesday - 06/04/2013, 06:18am EDT

Tags: Dupont Circle

Snakes in the trees at D.C. park

They're not on a plane, but snakes in a tree could still be scary -- especially when they're spotted in D.C.

Thursday - 05/30/2013, 04:29pm EDT

Tags: DCist, PoPville, snake, National Zoo

Listen

Man arrested in D.C. after stealing car with person inside

A man is in custody in D.C. after he lost control of a stolen car early Wednesday morning.

Wednesday - 05/29/2013, 06:42am EDT

Tags: carjacking, Union Market

4 stabbed outside of NW D.C. homeless shelter

Four people were stabbed Monday morning outside of a D.C. homeless shelter.

Monday - 05/27/2013, 12:12pm EDT

Tags: stabbing, Community for Creative Non-Violence

Talk show host calls for D.C. march featuring loaded rifles

Marches, rallies and protests converge on Washington every year to demonstrate beliefs and effect a change.

Tuesday - 05/07/2013, 05:25am EDT

Tags: Adam Kokesh, andrew mollenbeck, Open Carry March on Washington

1 dead, 2 wounded in D.C. shooting

Sunday - 05/05/2013, 07:44pm EDT

Tags: shooting,

Funeral held for DC officer killed at MD home

Sunday - 04/28/2013, 02:20pm EDT

Tags: Vince Gray

Boy, 16, shot and killed in Southeast

Monday - 04/08/2013, 06:59am EDT

Tags: shooting, Southeast

Idling D.C. police cruiser taken for joyride and crashed

A D.C. police sergeant could be facing disciplinary action after someone took his police cruiser for a short joyride and crashed it Monday afternoon.

Monday - 03/25/2013, 04:33pm EDT

Tags:

  •  
  • 5
  •