Search Result

Search Tags:  National Aquarium

'Shark Week' fun swims into the area

It's "Shark Week," but that doesn't mean you have to sit in front of a TV to enjoy it! Check out some of the shark-themed events in the area.

Monday - 08/05/2013, 11:51am EDT

Tags: Shark Week, Discovery Channel, Sarah Beth Hensley, Jaws,

National Aquarium overhaul creates coral ecosystem

Wednesday - 07/31/2013, 04:29pm EDT

Tags: coral ecosystem

Sunday is last chance to catch Shark Weekend at National Aquarium

Shark Weekend is in its 14th year with the main focus of promoting shark conservation.

Sunday - 07/28/2013, 09:03am EDT

Tags: Shark Weekend 2013, Jay Bradley, kathy stewart, Department of Commerce

National Aquarium expands role in conservation

Wednesday - 05/22/2013, 06:28pm EDT

Tags:

National Aquarium seeks permanent mooring in D.C.

Tuesday - 05/14/2013, 10:25am EDT

Tags: Aquarium,

National Aquarium in DC to close

Friday - 05/10/2013, 04:49pm EDT

Tags: Department of Commerce

DC aquarium open later for Cherry Blossom Festival

Tuesday - 03/19/2013, 11:39am EDT

Tags: Cherry Blossom

National Aquarium rehabilitates stranded sea turtles (VIDEO)

At the aquarium in Baltimore, sea turtles are being treated for a variety of conditions from respiratory infections to injured flippers.

Friday - 02/15/2013, 11:37am EST

Tags: Baltimore, sea turtle

Report: National Aquarium draws out-of-state money

Wednesday - 12/05/2012, 07:46am EST

Tags: Baltimore, tourism

First sea turtle hatched in Maryland

Usually the weather is too cold or storm waters overrun the nests, but Maryland's first-ever confirmed sea turtle has hatched and is now thriving.

Friday - 11/09/2012, 07:04am EST

Tags: sea turtle, Assateague Island National Seashore, Kristi King,

Listen
  •  
  • 2
  •