Search Result

Search Tags:  Albemarle County

Va. man gets 30-year sentence in child's death

An Albemarle County man convicted of felony murder in the death of a 1-year-old girl will spend 30 years in prison.

Thursday - 02/28/2013, 12:05pm EST

Tags:

Police ID woman killed by train in Albemarle Co.

Albemarle County police have identified a woman who died after she was hit by a train.

Wednesday - 02/13/2013, 12:27pm EST

Tags: Buckingham Branch Railroad

Woman killed by train in Albemarle County

Tuesday - 02/12/2013, 09:44am EST

Tags: Charlottesville

Ex-Albemarle officer pleads guilty to embezzlement

A former Albemarle County police lieutenant has pleaded guilty to embezzling money from a department petty cash fund.

Wednesday - 02/06/2013, 03:57pm EST

Tags:

Albemarle official pleads guilty to sexual battery

An Albemarle County supervisor will spend 30 days in jail after pleading guilty to sexual battery.

Thursday - 01/31/2013, 01:57pm EST

Tags: sexual battery

Ex-Albemarle lieutenant charged with embezzlement

Friday - 12/14/2012, 09:17am EST

Tags: Ernest Allen

Va. woman to repay money embezzled from billionaire

A Virginia woman convicted of embezzling from billionaire Edgar Bronfman Sr. must pay more than $200,000 in restitution.

Wednesday - 10/24/2012, 01:22pm EDT

Tags: Edgar Bronfman Sr., Georgetown Farms

Kluge, husband move to New York City

Former socialite Patricia Kluge has moved from Albemarle County to New York City.

Friday - 10/12/2012, 01:54pm EDT

Tags: Patricia Kluge,

Va. man indicted on federal fraud charges

A Virginia man has been indicted on fraud and money laundering charges.

Thursday - 09/13/2012, 03:50pm EDT

Tags:

Insulin shot lands Va. woman in jail

Albemarle County police have charged a woman with attempted murder after she allegedly tried to give her husband an unnecessary shot of insulin without his knowledge.

Thursday - 08/23/2012, 01:45pm EDT

Tags: insulin

  •  
  • 3
  •