The Data Doctors

The Data Doctors provide WTOP listeners with daily tips that are easy to understand and that will help you manage the growing number of technology devices that you use every day. The Data Doctors - Ken Colburn and Brandon Disney - promise no "geek speak!" They speak YOUR language and have been helping people with technology since 1988. Now you can benefit from their wealth of practical knowledge on weekdays at 1:41 p.m. on WTOP and WTOP.com.

The Data Doctors' reports re-air Saturdays at 3:40 p.m., 4:40 p.m., 5:40 p.m., 6:40 p.m. and 7:40 p.m.

Google's fight against faulty mobile redirects

Data Doctors

Thursday - 06/19/2014, 07:51am EDT
Listen

Pro HDR: Take good photos where lighting is lousy

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 06/17/2014, 07:53am EDT

Download

Virtual World Cup Tour

Data Doctors

Monday - 06/16/2014, 08:06am EDT

Download

Is changing cell providers worth the hassle?

The incentives for changing cellular providers are often compelling -- but is it worth the hassle?

Monday - 06/16/2014, 04:08am EDT

Alien Sky App -- create futuristic phone photos

Data Doctors

Thursday - 06/12/2014, 08:06am EDT

Download

Google Field Trip: Tour guide of great finds

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 06/11/2014, 07:46am EDT

Download

Elevate app: Sharpen your memory with your smartphone

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 06/10/2014, 07:51am EDT

Download

Net neutrality: What is it? How does it affect me?

The battle over the future of net neutrality is getting a lot of attention. Here's what it is, and how it may affect you or your business.

Tuesday - 06/10/2014, 03:53am EDT

Blux for iPad: Improve the quality of iPad photos

Data Doctors

Monday - 06/09/2014, 07:46am EDT

Download

Google Plus: Auto-upload, backup phone phones and videos

Data Doctors

Friday - 06/06/2014, 06:39am EDT

Download

Tripstr: A mobile app that turns trip photos into a story

Data Doctors

Thursday - 06/05/2014, 09:03am EDT

Download

Phonesoap: A safe way to clean your smartphone

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 06/04/2014, 08:28am EDT

Download

RoadTrippers.com: Find fun, unusual places on road trip

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 06/03/2014, 08:47am EDT

Download

Google Flights: A frequent flyer's go-to resource

Data Doctors

Monday - 06/02/2014, 07:37am EDT

Download

GoodReads: Site recommends books based on friends

Data Doctors

Friday - 05/30/2014, 07:53am EDT

Download

Q & A: The right choice for backing up your data

We store everything on our computers and devices these days - - but backing up that information is important. Otherwise, if something goes wrong, it's lost.

Thursday - 05/29/2014, 08:59am EDT
Listen

ES File Explorer for Android

Data Doctors

Thursday - 05/29/2014, 08:16am EDT

Download

Pocket: App to read content later, without Net connection

Data Doctor

Tuesday - 05/27/2014, 07:45am EDT

Download

Resizing images for the Web made easy

Data Doctors

Monday - 05/26/2014, 07:37am EDT

Download

Latergram.me app lets you time-release Instagram pix

Friday - 05/23/2014, 08:00am EDT

Download

  •  
  • 2
  •