Backstage

Billy Joel still has power to captivate audiences

It's been several years since Billy Joel has toured, but the "Piano Man" is back on the road with a set list spanning his entire career.

Friday - 07/25/2014, 06:43am EDT

Wedding band versus DJ: Tips for choosing

When it comes to wedding receptions, there is one debate that has the potential to get heated: wedding band versus disc jockey.

Monday - 07/21/2014, 06:06am EDT

Cream drummer Ginger Baker comes to Howard Theatre

Legendary drummer Ginger Baker is showing no signs of slowing down at 74 years old.

Thursday - 06/26/2014, 05:25am EDT

'Titan of the Telecaster' returns home to D.C. region

Legendary rockabilly guitarist Bill Kirchen brings his Americana swagger to Alexandria, Virginia this weekend.

Thursday - 06/19/2014, 09:33am EDT

Backstage: Flamenco guitar, French pop bring weekend fun

This weekend's top concerts include a flamenco guitar master, French pop and a Brazilian legend.

Friday - 06/06/2014, 06:57am EDT

Drop Electric, Eels and Beatles cover band play this weekend

This weekend's top concerts include local favorites, an indie underdog and even a cover band.

Friday - 05/30/2014, 03:43am EDT

Backstage: After long hiatus, Garfunkel returns to D.C.

This weekend isn't all about sun and barbecue. Music lovers have some great options to ring in the summer in this week's Backstage.

Friday - 05/23/2014, 05:22am EDT

Panda Bear and Boz Scaggs this weekend

Animal Collective's Panda Bear and '70s sensation Boz Scaggs will play this weekend.

Friday - 05/16/2014, 06:38am EDT

Music picks: Suzanne Vega and the Legwarmers

This weekend's top concert picks include a top-tier songwriter, 1980s nostalgia and a music festival.

Friday - 05/09/2014, 06:43am EDT

Backstage: Aimee Mann and Ted Leo

This weekend's top concerts feature duets and trios from the '90s.

Friday - 05/02/2014, 06:08am EDT

M3 Rock Festival and Julio Iglesias among weekend concerts (Videos)

This weekend's top concerts include a little bit of everything -- Hair bands, classic funk, and even a Latin-pop legend.

Friday - 04/25/2014, 07:50am EDT

All-female country-rock band to rock Jammin Java

Antigone Rising performs Saturday night at Jammin Java.

Friday - 04/18/2014, 09:09am EDT

Lewis Black brings trademark act to D.C.

Comic Lewis Black is bringing his signature comedy style to Washington, D.C., this weekend.

Friday - 04/11/2014, 07:11am EDT

Cher brings her show to D.C. Friday

Cher is among the weekend's top concert picks.

Friday - 04/04/2014, 07:38am EDT

Backstage: Weekend concerts bring talent from R&B, bluegrass (Videos)

Concerts in the D.C. area this weekend bring talent from R&B, bluegrass and songwriting.

Friday - 03/28/2014, 10:18am EDT

Weekend concerts: Pat Metheny and Drive By Truckers

Here's a look at this weekend's top concert picks.

Friday - 03/21/2014, 07:34am EDT
Listen

Weekend concerts: David Crosby, indie rock and electro-folk

This weekend's top concerts include indie greats, an electro-pop superstar and a songwriting legend.

Friday - 03/14/2014, 04:23am EDT

Lorde, Oak Ridge Boys performing locally

Lorde will be in D.C. Friday night as part of her first-ever U.S. tour.

Friday - 03/07/2014, 03:50am EST

Backstage: The Eagles, Cowboy Junkies return to D.C.

The "History of the Eagles" tour last came to the District in July 2013.

Friday - 02/28/2014, 01:13pm EST

Kings of Leon, Lady Antebellum weekend's biggest names

This weekend's top concerts include lots of rock and a little bit of country.

Friday - 02/21/2014, 07:25am EST
  • 1
  •  
, September 16, 2014
Washington, DC
Now: 68 °F
Tonight: Some clouds with a passing shower late
Hi: 74 °F | Lo: 60 °F
Tue
Wed
Thu

Your Search Returned Multiple Possible Locations

Please select the location that you were searching for from the list below.

Your Search Did Not Return Any Results

Please try searching again using a valid zip code or city and state.