RSS Feeds

Warriors finally best Spurs...Thunder ends losing streak

Saturday - 2/23/2013, 3:20am  ET

OAKLAND, Calif. (AP) -- Jarrett Jack had 30 points and 10 assists as the Golden State Warriors finally beat the San Antonio Spurs 107-101 in overtime. David Lee added 25 points and 22 rebounds for the Warriors, who had dropped 16 straight to the Spurs since Jan. 2008. The Spurs had won five straight and 16 of 17 overall.

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) -- Russell Westbrook poured in 37 points and the Oklahoma City Thunder ended a three-game losing streak with a 127-111 win against Minnesota. Kevin Durant had 27 points for Oklahoma City, which had allowed 114 points a game during the skid. Kevin Martin had 19 points off the bench as the Thunder improved to 24-4 at home.

CHICAGO (AP) -- The Chicago Blackhawks now own the NHL record for most consecutive games without a regulation loss to start a season. The Hawks made it 17 straight games, improving to 14-0-3 with a 2-1 comeback win over San Jose. Brandon Saad scored a short-handed goal at 2:24 of the third period to snap a 1-1 tie and lead Chicago to its fourth straight win.

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) -- Saint Louis remains No. 1 in the Atlantic 10 after the Billikens rallied from a 34-29 deficit to beat No. 15 Butler 65-61. Mike McCall had 18 points and Dwyane Evans added 17 as Saint Louis earned its ninth straight conference win. Kwamain Mitchell scored 10 of his 12 points in the second half to help Saint Louis improve to 10-2 in the A-10, one game ahead of No. 24 Virginia Commonwealth.

MARANA, Ariz. (AP) -- Bubba Watson, Matt Kuchar (KOO'-chur), Hunter Mahan (MAY'-han) and Steve Stricker are among seven Americans who've advanced to the third round of the Match Play Championship in Arizona. Americans Robert Garrigus (GAR'-ih-guhs), Scott Piercy and Webb Simpson also won their second-round matches. Second-round losers include third seed Luke Donald, fourth seed Louis Oosthuizen (WUHST'-hy-zen) and No. 5 Justin Rose, leaving Watson as the lone top-10 seed to reach the third round.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.